Saturday, 17 November 2012

AEROSMITH - Music From Another Dimension (2012)

Genre - Hard Rock / Classic Rock

Track listing:

01 - Luv XXX
02 - Oh Yeah
03 - Beautiful
04 - Tell Me
05 - Out Go The Lights
06 - Legendary Child
07 - What Could Have Been Love
08 - Street Jesus
09 - Can't Stop Lovin' You (Duet With Carrie Underwood)
10 - Lover Alot
11 - We All Fall Down
12 - Freedom Fighter
13 - Closer
14 - Something
15 - Another Last Goodbye

The Legendary AEROSMITH return with their first album in eight years in the form of "Music From Another Dimension".
This album sees the veterens attempting to recreate their classic original sound, something that they come close to acheiving in quite a few places such as opener LuvXXX, with its  thick Joe Perry guitar riff and spacey introduction. "Out Go the Lights", "Street Jesus", a song with a 'Toys in the Attic' kind of energy, are other two other songs where the band acheive this lofty aim.
But no AEROSMITH album would be complete without its huge radio friendly ballads that we have all come to love, and "Music From Another Dimension" gives us the likes of "What Could Have Been Love", "Tell Me", "Cant Stop Loving You" and "We All Fall Down", great songs the lot of them.
Other Highlights include "Street Jesus" and "Legendary Child", to be fair "Music From Another Dimension" is a very solid AEROSMITH album and has something to please fans of all stages of their lengthy career.
 "Music From Another Dimension" marks the Aerosmith's 15th studio album and their first set of studio recordings of all-new material in 11 years.

These rock 'n roll veterans are in good form, still delivering the goods, this time with a stronger songwriting than in the previous albums, delivering their best album since "Get a Grip."

As usual the production is first rate, mostly handled by Jack Douglas, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry, with the exception of three tracks, the more commercial, produced by Marti Frederiksen & Tyler.

A welcome comeback from some old friends!  

Highly reconmended   Rating - 9/10  

No comments:

Post a Comment