Tuesday, 19 April 2016

THE TREATMENT - Generation Me (2016)

Genre - Hard Rock
Label - Frontiers Records

Track listing:

01 - Let It Begin
02 - The Devil
03 - Tell Us the Truth
04 - Generation Me
05 - Backseat Heartbeat
06 - Cry Tough
07 - We Are Beautiful
08 - I Know She Knows
09 - Bloodsucker
10 - Better Think Again
11 - Light the Sun
12 - Killer (digital Bonus Track)

"Generation Me" is THE TREATMENT's 3rd studio album and the first to feature new members Mitchell Emms (who some of you may recognise from the BBC TV program The Voice) on vocals & Tao Grey on guitar.
The opening track and first single ‘Let It Begin’ kicks in with a catchy classic hard rock inspired riff and some rather excellent vocals from Emms. Sonically, it’s the same full on attack that you would expect from the band but it’s the vocal delivery which is different now and it works really well. A belter. ‘The Devil’ is next up, another strong song propelling the album onwards and upwards. ‘Tell Us The Truth’ keeps the momentum going with another foot stomping and air guitar playing rocking track, and title track ‘Generation Me’, is no slouch either and could quite easily be the next single. This is an immense hard rock track, hard hitting with loads of great hooks and some truly great guitar playing. ‘Backseat Heartbeat’ is as slow as this album ever gets, an infectious song with a great chorus.  ‘We Are Beautiful’, ‘I Know She Knows’, ‘Bloodsucker’ and ‘Better Think Again’ continue to maintain the high standards set by the albums earlier tracks and can all be examined and pass with flying colours, while the album closer ‘Light The Sun’ is really the icing on the cake.
Bonus track 'Killer' is indeed an assassin rocker plenty of stinging double guitars and a cool street attitude.
"Generation Me" is a great album from a revitalised band.....very Highly Recommended!

Rating - 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment