Saturday, 24 September 2016

AIRBOURNE - Breakin' Outta Hell (2016)

Genre - Hard Rock
Label - Universal Music

Track listing:
01 - Breakin' Outta Hell
02 - Rivalry
03 - Get Back Up
04 - It's Never Too Loud for Me
05 - Thin the Blood
06 - I'm Going to Hell for This
07 - Down on You
08 - Never Been Rocked Like This
09 - When I Drink I Go Crazy
10 - Do Me Like You Do Yourself
11 - It's All for Rock N' Roll

Since the release of their debut album in 2003 AIRBOURNE have been delivering their brand of Aussie flavoured hard rock.   Airbourne’s heroes AC/DC managed it, as did fellow Aussie icons Rose Tattoo, and sure enough there are times here when Airbourne come close to matching such lofty standards. The album’s title cut, an “anti-bullshit and boredom anthem” is a brilliant opener, the likes of 'Get Back Up', the dirty 'It’s Never Too Loud For Me', 'I Go Crazy When I Drink', 'I’m Going To Hell For This' and the salacious 'Down On You' continuing the exceptional work of no-frills, kick-ass rock n' roll.
Delivered in Joel O’Keefe’s gravel-voiced roar, all tap into the band’s gloriously booze-soaked, expletive-charged modus operandi and are surely destined to become part of their onstage repertoire.
"Breakin' Outta Hell" is a very easy album to review,  simple, effective Rock 'n Roll. If you know Airbourne, you already know what you’re getting.

Rating: 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment