Saturday, 30 April 2011

Hollywood Undead - American Tragedy (Deluxe Edition)

Genre - Rap / Rock Cross over
Label - A&M/Octone Records

Track Listing -

01 - Been to Hell
02 - Apologize
03 - Comin' In Hot
04 - My Town
05 - I Don't Wanna Die
06 - Hear Me Now
07 - Gangsta Sexy
08 - Glory
09 - Lights Out
10 - Coming Back Down
11 - Bullet
12 - Levitate
13 - Pour Me
14 - Tendencies
15 - Mother Murder
16 - Lump Your Head
17 - Le Deux
18 - S.C.A.V.A.

Hollywood Undead is an American rap rock cross over band from Los Angeles, California.. Their sound has a lot in common with Horror bands such as Insane Clown Posse, Twiztid, Tech N9ne, yet with a mainstream element mixed in similar to Eminem, with a little Linkin Park thrown in to th mix for good measure to give tem the Rock element.
Now its no secret that I am a huge fan of Insane Clown Posse, Twiztid, Tech N9ne and Eminem, and rarely do people trying to pull off similar sounds come close to acheiving their goal and usually end up sounding like cheap imitations, yet this is not the case with Hollywood Undead.
These guys are hugely talented, and here the produce an excellent and varied album. American Tradegy has it all, itr has the comericail tracks like Comin' In Hot, Gangsta Sexy and current single, Hear Me Now but it also has the darker edged tracks more at home on underground albums such as Apologize, I Don't Wanna Die, Tendencies
and Mother Murder all of which are truly excellent!
I came across this album by accident and by god I am glad that I did, as Hollywood Undead may be my personal musical discovery of 2011!
Hollywood Undead's music features a wide variety of musical styles, generally blending hip hop with alternative rock and dance influence. However, many would identify them as rap rock, crunkcore, or nu metal. Half of the songs in Swan Songs display a more party-based style, while the other half show a more rock approach to the album.

If you have an open mind (musically)and want to check out a band bringing something different to the table then I strongly reconmend this album!

I Love it!

Website - Hollywood Undead

Rating - 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment