Sunday, 15 April 2012

Templeton Pek - Slow Down For Nothing EP (2012)

Genre - Punk / Rock / Alternative
Label - People You like Records

Track listing -

01 - Signs
02 - What Are You Waiting For
03 - Clarity
04 - Call To Disarm
05 - Conflict In Memory

"Since this industrious unit's inception back in early 2008, TEMPLETON PEK have certainly made a name for themselves as a seasoned touring outfit, racking up impressive supports with the likes of Mindless Self Indulgence, Pennywise, Bad Religion, Rise Against, Funeral For A Friend, Killswitch Engage, Taking Back Sunday, No Use For A Name, All Time Low, Zebrahead, Millencolin and Story Of The Year. In a little over two years, they've bagged arena shows on Taste Of Chaos and Give It A Name Tours and relentlessly headlined shows throughout the UK and Europe. Last year they also toured with Epitaph's Welsh crew The Blackout, spanning the depths of Luxembourg, France, Germany, Austria, Czech Rep, Switzerland and Belgium."

Slow Down For Nothing is the new Ep, recorded in (Late?) 2011 at modern World Studios with producer Greg Haver (Manic Street Preachers/Lostprophets/Bullet For My Valentine), delivering up probaly their best material to date. the production is just polished enough to make the songs really shine, yet raw enough to truly capture their energy and essence. This is the best that I have heard these guys sound to date.

This Ep features 5 great songs, Signs (which is scheduled to be the title track of the bands forthcoming 3rd album!), Call To Disarm (scheduled to be the bands next single), and What are You Waiting For being my favorite of the tracks offered here, although I can honestly say that all five are pretty damn awesome.
I am honestly now truly looking forward to the new album!

Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment