Sunday, 30 August 2015

The Burning Crows - Murder At the Gin House (2015)

Genre - Hard Rock / Classic Rock
Label - Burning Crows Records
Track listing:
01. Hell to Pay
02. Come On
03. Shine
04. Alright
05. Goodbye (To the Sunshine)
06. 11:37
07. Little Bit More
08. She's the Summertime
09. Feels Like Home
10. Holding On

British rockers, The Burning Crows, return with their second album in the form of "Murder At the Gin House", and what an album it is too!
The CD kicks into a high gear right from the start with the swaggering and strutting ‘Hell To Pay’, with its great guitar hooks and singer Whippz’ vocals, strong and expressive with that hint of roughness that gives it just the right rock ’n’ roll feel. The band follows that up with the hooky, irresistible rocker ‘Come On’ with its irresistible heavy bass line. Shine’ and the outstanding track ‘Alright’ follow, both just sparking with guitar energy and an air of defiance. Then power ballad ‘Goodbye (To The Sunshine)’ gives The Burning Crows a chance to show off a slightly softer side and some passionate vocals / guitar work, before firing up the hard-rocking hotness of ’11:37’ and delivering some raucous, rollicking riff-magic on ‘Little Bit More’. ‘She’s The Summertime’ is a goose bump -inducing track, with its shiny-happy classic rock sound that brings to mind the best of the '80s, mixed with a big shot of the band’s fiery soulfulness. ‘Feels Like Home’,  a party-fuel track that ramps and amps things up with speeding riffs and infectious chorus. Great song. Closing track ‘Holding On’ is a beautiful piece of music, adding some strings and orchestra, and revealing some real tenderness in both the music and the vocals.
Recorded at the world-famous Rockfield Studios with skilled producer Nick Brine (The Darkness, Bruce Springsteen) behind the desk, this new record sounds clear yet powerful with a kickin' stadium feel. "Murder At The Gin House" proves that The Burning Crows are ready to break into the big leagues, and may just prove to be the game changer that will facilitate such a break through.
Simply one of the best classic rock albums that I have heard, ever!
Very Highly Recommended!!

Rating - 10/10 


No comments:

Post a Comment