Monday, 24 March 2014

Daniel Trigger - Army of One (2014)

Genre - Hard Rock / Melodic Rock
Label - Self Released

Track listing:

01 - Unbreakable
02 - Rise Above
03 - Invisible
04 - All Fall Down
05 - Fear The Night
06 - State Of Mind
07 - Here & Now
08 - Remember When
09 - Dancing With The Devil

Daniel Trigger has been around for a few years now, producing music for many years both as a solo artist and as part of the band Trigger who found some minor success in and around the Midlands of England.
Trigger is a multi instrumentalist and a bit of a one man band in the studio taking care of all duties apart from guitar solos, which are handled by long-time associate and esteemed session guitarist David D’Andrade, and drums which are played by Terry Sadowski.
Unbreakable kicks the album off with its big riffs and layered vocals which impress from the start.Rise Above continues in the same vein with some chunky guitar riffs yet a more melodic feel, another great track.
Invisible again follows the melodic rock root, stiff with some meaty riffs but Daniels vocals really shinning through.
All Fall Down is the albums real gem, beginning with its acoustic guitars before building into an epic powerhouse of a track.
Fear The Night is a straight up melodic rocker, driven along by its bass line. State of Mind has a great opening riff before breaking down into more of an AOR track. Another great song showcasing Mr Triggers versatility.
Here & Now proves to be another fine melodic rocker, whilst Remember When proves to be the albums big ballad, and a great song to boot.
Dancing With The Devil closes out the album and its a great rocker, reuly ending the procedings upon an high note.

A great album.
With the right promotion, possibly within AOR circles, this album could become a bit of a cult classic. Trigger has proved himself a strong songwriter and a talented musician.

Rating - 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment