Monday, 3 January 2011

B.D. Gottfried - The Warden's Picnic

Genre - Rock / Progressive Rock
Label - Independant

Tracklisting -
01 - The Warden's Picnic
02 - Future For Sale
03 - New Fifty Two
04 - Madeleine
05 - Contrafiction
06 - Taken It Back
07 - Sideways
08 - A Beautiful Life
09 - Plasma
10 - Waiting For Crazy

Canadian artist BD Gottfried releases his latest album, The wardens Panic, an eclectic mix of prog rock, blues and 80's influenced new wave. A solid if quirky album that has plenty of high points including songs like Waiting For Crazy, Plasma and Future For Sale. This is a talented band assembled for this cd including Bill Gottfried (vocals, keyboards, percussion), Aaron Gottfried (vocals), George Chaggares (guitar), Jack Smith (bass) and they manage to make every song come to life.
An interesting little album, if your into your prog rock but fancy something a little different then give this one a spin!

website - - 8/10

No comments:

Post a Comment