Thursday, 7 June 2012

Jettblack - Raining Rock (2012)

Genre - Hard Rock
Label - Spinefarm Records

Track listing -

01. Intro

02. Raining Rock
03. Less Torque, More Thrust
04. Prison Of Love
05. System
06. Black Gold
07. Something About This Girl
08. Sunshine
09. Temptation
10. Never Gonna Give It Up
11. In-Between Lovers
12. Side Of The Road
13. The Sweet And The Brave
14. Raining Rock (feat. Udo Dirkschneider) [bonus track]
15. Weapon [digital exclusive bonus track]

Raining Rock continues where the bands 2010 debut, Get Your Hands Dirty left off, Killer riffs huge hooks and well songs to die for! From the opening notes of the albums intro, you know yhat you are in for a ride, a classic hard rock rollercoaster through fist pumping anthems, adrenaline fuelsed rockers and ballads so smoothe, well they bring the preverial babys bottom to mind!
Tracks like Raining Rock, Less Torque More Thrust (a brilliant play with words), In-Between Lovers, Side Of The Road and Temptation are destined to become live favourites, whilst songs like Prison Of love, Black Gold and The Sweet And The Brave could give the likes of Whitenake and Bon Jovi a run for their money even back in their hey day!
This album is classic hard rock as it should be, great riffs, great hooks and well just bloody good songs by a band really on top of their form. Sure some of the lyrics are a little cliched, but in a brilliant way in which they really do work, just as all great hard rock classics have in the past!
The UK hard rock scene is looking rather healthy at the moment with the likes of Jettblack, Falling Red, Black Spiders etc leading the way, and this album is sure to help convince the rest of the world to sit up and take notice.
As I have already ststed, Raining Rock is a brilliant album from begining to end, but if I had to pick out a few favourites then they would be, Raining Rock, Pison Of love, In-Between Lovers, Side Of The Road and Something About That Girl.
This album is very highly reconmended, in fact get out there and buy the bleeder right now, support a great British hard rock band, playing great hard rock music!

Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment