Wednesday, 30 September 2015

Graveyard - Innocence & Decadence (2015)

Genre - Hard Rock / Stoner / Psychedelic
Label - Nuclear Blast

Track listing:

01 - Magnetic Shunk
02 - The Apple & The Tree
03 - Exit 97
04 - Never Theirs To Sell
05 - Can't walk Out
06 - Too Much Is Not Enough
07 - From A Hole In The Wall
08 - Cause & Defect
09 - Hard - Headed
09 - Far Too Close
10 - Stay For A Song

Swedish stoner's Graveyard return with their fourth release in the form of Innocence & Decadence.
This is an interesting album because although opening track, 'Magnetic Shunk' begins like a run of the mill Stoner track, it quickly switches gear into a bluesy romp, and from then on in the album keeps the listener guessing. The musicianship is tight throughout this album, and the songs rarely falters as it goes off in spontaneous tangents and adventures, taking the listener along for the ride. I imagine that most of this album was written the old fashioned way, whilst jamming together (although I could obviously be wrong!)
Highlights include, ' Exit 97', 'Too Much Is Not Enough' and 'Stay For A Song'.
Graveyard are an interesting band, well worth keeping an eye on!

Rating - 8/10

No comments:

Post a Comment