Sunday, 17 October 2010

Voodoo Six - Fluke?

Voodoo Six, the British hard rock band formed by ex-DIRTY DEEDS bassist Tony Newton, release the new album, Fluke? upon us and what a stonker! On Fluke vocalist, Luke Purdie really cememts his posotion within the band banishing any thoughts of his predecessor

Fluke features 4 of the 5 tracks previously released on the A Little Something For You Ep, which is a little dissapointing as Id have loved to be hearing 11 brand spanking new tracks, but what we do get is 11 great contemproary classic rock tracks. Voodoo Six really do sound like they're ready to conquer the work and with an album as strong as this it would be no Fluke if they did!

Track Listing -

01. Take The Blame
02. Something For You
03. Take Aim
04. Like The Others Did
05. Killer
06. Underneath My Skin
07. Live Again
08. Body & Soul
09. Mountain
10. Doing Me Wrong
11. Long Way From Home

A great album, that really is worth checking out!

rating 10/10

website -

No comments:

Post a Comment