Sunday, 16 May 2010

Dangerous New Machine - Set The World On Fire

Dangerous New Machine, are a new band featuring former/current members of Stereomud, Fozzy and Stuck Mojo, Set The World On Fire is their cracking debut!

Opening with 'Shut Up', the album gets off to a blistering start, lot's of angst and frustration vented here, with lyrics we can all relate too!
Quickly follows 'Burn' and 'Bulletproof Hero', before things slow down a little with 'Lets Talk About Sex'! The standards never drop anywhere on this album, in fact songs like 'Feel Alive Again', 'My Sins', 'I Wish', 'Skeletons' and 'Push It' just emphasise the class and quality of the musicianship and song writing on display here.
If I had to draw comparisons, then I would say that Dangerous New Machine, have a sound that's in the same vein as Nickleback, Shinedown and the last Fozzy album, but they deliver a solid brand of melodic, heavy, contemporary hard rock

Very Highly recommended!!!

website -

rating 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment