Monday, 3 June 2013

Exit State - Let's See It All (2013)

Genre - Hard Rock / Heavy Metal / Alternative / Modern Rock
Label - Rocksector Records

Track listing:

01 - Pull The Thread
02 - Sun In My Eyes
03 - Let's See It All
04 - The Pain I Demand
05 - Sugarcoat
06 - Lenny
07 - Die Zombie
08 - Elastic
09 - Save Us From Ourselves
10 - This Part Of Me
11 - Crystalline

 Exit State return with their third album in the form of Let's See It All, the worthy follow up to 2011's Black Veins. Jam packed with fresh, punchy catchy riffs and hooks to die for, Let's See It All may very well be the album that see's these UK rockers break through into the big leagues. This album contains eleleven cracking songs, executed to perfection. The vocal's from Rob Bright are truly outstanding, at times reminding me a little of former Voodoo Johnson vocalist, Kevin Bayliss, with some great lyrics throughout. The band are tight and intricate at times, but never at the expense of loosing sight of what the song is all about.As I said all eleven tracks are really strong and showcase just how much the band have grown as song writers since 2010's debut Death Of A Rockstar.
The albums production really is top notch, and wellto be honest this really is a cracking album that should appeal to fans of all types of loud music be it hard rock, heavy metal, alternative, indie, punk or modern rock.
Let's See It All really is a shining example of just how a modern rock album should sound.
A future classic? Could very well be!

Rating 10/10

1 comment:

  1. bought the album cos of your review.... and it's the canines testicles. cheers for the heads up.