Monday, 3 June 2013

Tyla J. Pallas - Devils Supper (Acoustic Sessions) 2013

Genre - Hard Rock / Acoustic
Label - King Outlaw Records

Track listing:

01 - All Alone
02 - Yeah!
03 - It Aint Over Yet
04 - In Another Life
05 - Falling Into The Arms Of Some God
06 - Nobody Superstar
07 - The Meaning
08 - Bible Black
09 - One I Love
10 - Broken Home
11 - Ode To Jackie Leven

Dog's D'Amour frontman, Tyla J. Pallas, returns with his latest solo offering, an acoustic versions of his forth coming album, Devils Supper.
Here we have eleven great stripped back acoustic tracks, all of them heartfelt and superbly well written, very much in the vein of the original Dogs D'Amour release of A Grave Yard Of Empty Bottles.
Tyla has become an old hand at this kind of stuff, he has been putting music out like this for years, yet this seems to be one of the best rounded releases of his in years. There simply just isn't a bad track on here!
Highlights would have to include, opener, All Alone, Falling Into The Arms Of Some God, One I Love, Yeah! and Bible Black (which has nothing to do with the Heaven & Hell track by the same name released a few years ago!).
Again these songs sound impressive here in this stripped back format, and wets the appitite for what the full blown electric versions will sound like, personally I can't wait!

Highly reconmended for fans of Tyla and The Dogs D'Amour, or any music fans just looking for a good well rounded acoustic album to chill out too!

Rating - 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment