Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Powerman 5000 - Builders Of The Future (2014)

Genre - Industrial Rock
Label - UME

Track listing:
01. Invade, Destroy, Repeat
02. We Want It All
03. How To Be A Human
04. You're Gonna Love It, If You Like It Or Not
05. Builders Of The Future
06. I Want To Kill You
07. Modern World
08. Live It Up Before You're Dead
09. I Can't Fucking Hear You
10. Evil World
11. Heads Will Roll (Bonus Track)
12. Hey, All You People (Bonus Track)

“This is a message, and a warning. There’s no escaping here, or avoiding!” are the opening lyrics of "Invade. Destroy. Repeat" from electro-metal rock band Powerman 5000’s latest album Builders of the Future from White Zombies poppier relative Powerman 5000 and no truer words have ever been expressed.
This album has so much energy and power, with hooks galour! Builders Of The Future may very well be the rock / metal album of the summer if not the year!
Fronted by singer Spider One and rounded out by current guitarists Nick Quijano (ex-American Head Charge) and Richard Jazmin, bassist Gustavo Aued, and drummer DJ Ratan, Powerman 5000 burst onto the scene in 1999 with the hits "When Worlds Collide" and "Nobody’s Real" from their debut album Tonight the Stars Revolt! Blending horror and sci-fi with an infectious metal cum pop mentality, the public responded fanatically.From the album’s first single, "How To Be A Human," to the similarly catchy and driving anthems "We Want It All," "You’re Gonna Love It, If You Like It Or Not," "Modern World," and "Live It Up Before You’re Dead," the album provides in spades the high-octane sound PM5K have delivered in years past. Surprisingly, the band members present here their first-ever ballad titled "I Want To Kill You," which not only complements its sonic brethren but also proves to be haunting, touching, and addictive. "I Can’t Fucking Hear You" further extends their sound.

As I have already said this could well be the album of the summer if not the year!

Rating 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment