Wednesday, 23 July 2014

OLIVER DAWSON SAXON Blood & Thunder Live (2014)

Genre - Heavy Metal / NWoBHM
Label - Angel Air Records

Track listing:
01 -  Schwermetal Fur Immer
02 -  Past The Point
03 -  Everybody Up
04 -  Crusader
05 -  Whippin’ Boy
06 -  Redline
07 -  Motorcycle Man
08 -  Denim And Leather
09 -  Dallas 1PM
10 -  Fetzen Fliegen V
11 -  Princess Of The Night
12 -  Rock ‘N’ Roll Gypsy
13 -  Strong Arm Of The Law
14 -  And The Band Played On

### To Be Released 4th August 2014 ###

"OLIVER DAWSON SAXON took to the world stage in 2000 and have delivered since great music from the very guys who were the masters and originators of British NWOBHM.
Recorded on tour in Germany in 2013 “Blood & Thunder” showcases a band that over the past 14 years has been touring relentlessly, playing to audience’s small and large, clubs and festivals alike delivering hard rock music to their fans all over the world."

Blood & Thunder Live is a great live album representing the bands sound (as well as GRAHAM OLIVER and STEVE DAWSON'S illustrious back catalogue rather well..
We hear the band blasting their way through metal classics such as Everybody Up, Motorcycle Man, Strong Arm Of The Law, And The Band Played On as well as more epic tracks like Crusader.
This really is a great live album capturing a great band doing just what they do best!
Highly recommended

Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment