Sunday, 27 November 2016

Drama Club Rejects - Drama Club Rejects (2016)

Genre - Hard Rock / Punk / Alternative
Label - Self released

Track listing:
01 - King of Second Chances
02 - 1 Day Week
03 - Solarflare
04 - Space Invaders
05 - I Wanna Be Your Everything
06 - Homesick Alien
07 - Destination Anybody
08 - Idiot Brigade
09 - Kickin' A Hole
10 - Hate Song
11- Wish You Were Here

Drama Club Rejects are a new melody driven punk rock band consisting of an amalgamation of artists who have already got... quite a history in the genre. Nick Parsons ( Almighty, Whatever, Supercharger) Stidi (Wildhearts, Whatever) and Nash (Supercharger). Combining edgy riffs, power pop chorus's and down right dirty mood swings, and they are bloody awesome!
The album opens with King of Second Chances, a hearty up-tempo blast of melodic hook laden punk rock n roll, which really sets the tone for what is to come with the rest of the album! Musically the guys are in fine form, churning out solid track after solid track here on their debut. Musically the guys sound like the perfect blend of their previous bands, you can here elements of Whatever, Supercharger and even The Almighty and Wildhearts in places. Blending punk rock attitude with power pop sensibilities and melodies, which makes for an exhilarating and thoroughly enjoyable album!
Highlights have to include the aforementioned King Of Second Chances, Homesick Alien, Kickin A Hole and Hate Song, although to be brutally honest there just isn't a bad track on the album!

Well Worth Checking Out!

Rating: 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment