Tuesday, 19 July 2011

Queen - The Game (2011 Deluxe Edition Remaster)

Genre - Classic Rock / Hard Rock / Glam / Pop
Label - Island Records

Track listing -

01 – Play The Game
02 – Dragon Attack
03 – Another One Bites The Dust
04 – Need Your Loving Tonight
05 – Crazy Little Thing Called Love
06 – Rock It (Prime Jive)
07 – Don’t Try Suicide
08 – Sail Away Sweet Sister
09 – Coming Soon
10 – Save Me

01 – Save Me (Live in Montreal, November 1981)
02 – A Human Body (B-Side)
03 – Sail Away Sweet Sister (Take 1 With Guide Vocal)
04 – It’s A Beautiful Day (Original Spontaneous Idea, April 1980)
05 – Dragon Attack (Live at Milton Keynes Bowl, June 1982)

This album has always been one of my favourite Queen albums, originally released in 1980, and featuring some wonderful songs from the title track, Play the Game, the world wide chart buster's, Another One Bites The Dust and Crazy Little Thing Called Love, to the quirky Dont Try Suicide and Sail Away Sweet Sister and power ballad Save Me. A Great album. A great thing about this release is that includes the original spontaneous idea that became Its A Beautiful Day, and an early take of Sail Away Sweet Sister, plus the Roger Taylor sung B-side A Human Body and a couple of live tracks.
Production once again is top notch with this remaster, a truley great album very highly reconmended.

website - www.Queen-online.comrating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment