Tuesday, 19 July 2011

Queen - Jazz (2011 Rematered Deluxe Edition)

Genre - Classic Rock / Hard Rock / Glam / Pop
Label - Island Records

Track listing -

01 – Mustapha
02 – Fat Bottomed Girls
03 – Jealousy
04 – Bicycle Race
05 – If You Can’t Beat Them
06 – Let Me Entertain You
07 – Dead On Time
08 – In Only Seven Days
09 – Dreamer’s Ball
10 – Fun It
11 – Leaving Home Ain’t Easy
12 – Don’t Stop Me Now
13 – More of That Jazz

01 – Fat Bottomed Girls (Single Version)
02 – Bicycle Race (Instrumental)
03 – Don’t Stop Me Now (With Long-Lost Guitars)
04 – Let Me Entertain You (Live)
05 – Dreamer’s Ball (Early Acoustic Demo)

Originally released in 1978, Jazz continued to give Queen hits and anthems in the form of Bicycle Race, Dont Stop Me Now and Fat Bottomed Girls as well as continueing to show case the bands experimental side with tracks like Let Me Entertain You and Mustapha.
A Great album and once again the remastering really brings every sound to life. Bonus tracks are pretty interesting too, An acoustic demo of Dreamers Ball, I different mix of Dont Stop Me Now, an Instrumental, a Live and single mix.
Well reconmended, especially as an introduction to some of the bands lesser known classics such as Jealousy,Dead On Time, Leaving Home Aint Easy and Dreamers Ball.

Website - www.Queen-online.comRating - 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment