Monday, 7 May 2012

Tenacious D - Rize Of The Fenix (2012)

Genre - Hard Rock / Mock Rock / Comedy
Label - Columbia

Track listing -

01 - Rize Of The Fenix
02 - Low Hangin' Fruit
03 - Classical Teacher
04 - Senorita
05 - Deth Starr
06 - Roadie
07 - flutes and Trombones
08 - The Ballad of Hollywood Jack and The Rage Kage
09 - Throwdown
10 - Rock Is Dead
11 - They Fucked Our Asses
12 - To Be The Best
13 - 39

The modern day Spinal Tap, the mighty Jack Black and Kyle Rage Kage return with the follow up to The Pick Of Destiny, with more of the comedy rock, and its great to hear them with new material. A mixture of great comedy songs and extended skits makes for a fun album. Lets be serious, if you havent enjoyed previous Tenacious D releases then this is unlikely to be any different.
Yet despite the comedy element, there are some great songs on here, the title track goes through some awesome twist and turns, Senorita is just great, Roadie is sure to become the theme tune for roadies everywhere, because after all, that make the rock go..... Deth Starr is just classy and The Ballad of Hollywood Jack and Rage Kage is great too.

Theres enough good music on here to please the rock fans, and anyone with a sense of humour is sure to find amusement on this album.

If you've liked previous Tenacious D releases then you're gonna love this album, if you're new to the D, well check it out, what you got loose!
Jack Black back to what he does best with his partner in crime Kyle Rage Kage!

Rating 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment