Monday, 7 May 2012

Marilyn Manson - Born Villian (2012)

Genre - Industrial Rock / Alternative / Groove Rock
Label - Cooking Vinyl

Track listing:

01. Hey Cruel World…
02. No Reflection
03. Pistol Whipped
04. Overneath The Path Of Misery
05. Slo Mo Tion
06. The Gardener
07. The Flowers Of Evil
08. Children Of Cain
09. Disengaged
10. Lay Down Your Goddamn Arms
11. Murders Are Getting Prettier Every Day
12. Born Villain
13. Breaking The Same Old Ground
14 You're so Vain (feat. Johnny Depp)
15 No Reflection (Radio Edit)

So The mighty Marilyn Manson returns with his latest offering in the form of Born Villain. Now I have to be honest, I really do like Marilyns work, its just that whilst most of his albums have a few songs that were truly great, nothing has really grabbed since AntiChrist Superstar, that is until now!
Born Villain, in my opinion really does see Marilyn redisover his best form.Songs such as Hey cruel World, No reflection, Pistol Whipped, Slo Mo Tion, Overneath....The Gardener, Children Of Cain, Disengaged, Born Villain are destined to become Marilyn classics.
Born Villain is a great album, that I am thoroughly enjoying, just loving the atmospherics that Marilyn managed to create within each song.
Theres another great cover on this album, and just as he did with Sweet dreams and Tainted Love, Marilyn really makes You're So Vain his own, and it has the added bonus of a guest appearence from Johnny Depp!

This album is a must have for any Marilyn Manson fan and well worth checking out for anyone curious or interested in what Marilyn is upto these days!

Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment