Saturday, 29 August 2015

Role Models - The Go To Guy (2015)

Genre - Hard Rock / Punk / Powerpop
Label - Glunk records (UK)

Track listing:
01 - Lie For Today
02 - Saturday Night Sailor
03 - Show Me
04 - The Go To Guy
05 - Nowhere
06 - The Jerk
07 - Cherry Dear
08 - (Where They Half) Know My Name
09 - Reality Holiday
10 - Lets Get Started
11 - Leave Tonight
Role Models are a London based band led by the ever so talented Rich Rags (ex Loyalties) and featuring the talents of,  Nick Hughes (guitar, vocals, other stuff), Husayn, (bass) and Simon Maxwell (drums), and  The Go To Guy is their rather excellent debut album!
From the opening beats of Lie For Today through to the closing refrains of Leave Tonight the sheer quality of the songs on offer here never drops. The Go To Guy is quite simply power-pop perfection, with just the right measure of punk attitude and good old rock sleaze in the mix to make it one of the best albums of the year so far, and one of the best debut albums that I can remember!
The song writing is exquisite, the musicianship top notch throughout and Andy Brook together with bass player Husayn, has done an excellent job with the albums production.
You owe to yourselves to give this album a spin, you'll simply love it, I guarantee it!
Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment