Saturday, 29 August 2015

Motorhead - Bad Magic (2015)

Genre - Hard Rock / Heavy Metal / Hard N Heavy
Label - UDR
Track listing:
01 - Victory Or Die
02 - Thunder And Lighning
03 - Fire Storm Hotel
04 - Shoot Out All Of Your Lights
05 - The Devil (feat Queen's Brian May)
06 - Electricity
07 - Evil Eye
08 - Teach Them How To Bleed
09 - Till The End
10 - Tell Me Who To Kill
11 - Choking On Your Screams
12 - When The Sky Come Looking For You
13 - Sympathy For The Devil (Rolling Stones Cover)
Motorhead are back! And by god are they back with quite simply their best album  in decades. Don't go into listening to Bad Magic expecting to hear something new and ground breaking, its simply Lemmy and Co doing what they do best, raw dirty hard hitting rawk n roll.
Bad Magic opens with 'Victory Or Die', a typically feisty Motorhead number with Lemmy barking out the vocals. This then leads into 'Thunder & Lightening' which finds the guys in full flight with a huge riff from the Welsh wizard, Phil Campbell, a classic Motorhead track. With these two tracks you kind of get the feel of how this album is going. Sure there's plenty of variation on offer, the blistering 'Shoot Out All Your Lights', 'The Devil', a sleazy bluesy rocker with a great solo courtesy of Queen's Brian May to the half ballad 'Till The End', which sees Lemmy in fine voice. Hell for a gent of Seventy years of age he still rocks better than most today.
Bad Magic is the album that Motorhead have been threatening to make for the past few years and would be a fitting album for the God Fathers of metal to bow out on should they so desire (if Lemmy's health doesn't force the issue).
Very Highly Recommended

Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment