Sunday, 7 August 2016

Devin Townsend Project - Failure [Single, 2016)

Genre - Progressive Metal
Label - Inside Outmusic (Sony Music)

Track listing:

01 - Failure

'Failure' is the first single to be lifted from the highly anticipated forthcoming new album by Devin Townsend Project, 'Transcendence'.     
" Devin Townsend Project began where Ziltoid the Omniscient left off, with Devin Townsend at the helm. The project was a planned four-album series, where instead of assembling one static band, like in The Devin Townsend Band, or performing the entirety of the music himself, as in Ziltoid the Omniscient, the Devin Townsend Project would feature a completely different line-up of musicians for each release."

'Failure' is a five and half minute musical odyssey, with a driving rhythm section that just pushes the song along and some awesome atmospheric vocals. If this one song is anything to go by then we are in for a real treat come September when the 'Transcendence'.  album finally arrives!     

Rating: 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment