Saturday, 20 August 2016

THE QUIREBOYS - Twisted Love EP (2016)

Genre - Hard Rock / Classic Rock
Label - Off Yer Rocka Recordings

Track listing:

01 - Twisted Love (Radio Edit)*
02 - Win Some, Lose Some *
03 - Mayfair (Live) *
04 - I Love This Dirty Town (Live) *
05 - Twisted Love (Full Length Bonus Version)
* non album tracks

The Quireboys are back stronger than ever, as judging the quality of this advanced EP the band feels energetic 'n rockin'.
Title track 'Twisted Love' released as the lead single from the forthcoming new album, Twistid Love (due sept 10th) sees guitar players Paul Guerin, Guy Griffin and frontman Spike joining forces to deliver one of the darkest Quireboys anthems to date. Featuring the sultry backing vocals of blues rock chanteuse Lynne Jackaman it's a song that shimmers from start to finish.  'Win Some, Lose Some' is a swaggering rocker reminiscent of early Aerosmith at times. This EP also gives us live renditions of 'Mayfair' and 'I Love This Dirty Town' which are dominated by the driving guitars of Guerin/Griffin. Full of energy and attitude.
The last track is a full length version of 'Twisted Love', which gives a real indication of what to expect from the forthcoming album.

Great to see the guys really hitting top form!

Rating: 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment