Saturday, 24 September 2011

Dirty Habit - Mental Execution

Genre - Hard Rock / Garage
Label - Dirty Records

Track listing -

01 - Hell
02 - Sick Of You
03 - Place To Be
04 - Down Below
05 - Alcohol
06 - Car Wreck
07 - Verge Of Insanity
08 - Daddy's Little Girl
09 - Gold Digger
10 - Make Things Right
11 - Dirty Little Habit
12 - Go Hard Or Go Home

UK 3 piece rocker's Dirty Habit, Scarlette Sin (Vocals and Bass), Dan (Guitars) and Toby (Drums)  deliver up Mental Execution an filled of raw edged attitude filled gems. Dans Guitar work is stunning throughout, Scarlette's vocals are a perfect match and the raw production suites the songs and dare I say the band perfectly.
Add some crowd noises and I think this album is a pretty close match to how the band sound live, which must be an experience with the band and songs displaying so much energy here!
Stand out tracks for me would have to include, Sick Of You, Verge Of Insanity and Daddy's Little Girl.
A very promising band, definetley one to watch in the future!

Website - Dirty Habit
Rating - 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment