Monday, 12 September 2011

Anthrax - Worship Music

Genre - Metal / Thrash

Track listing -

01. Worship
02. Earth On Hell
03. The Devil You Know
04. Fight 'Em Til You Can't
05. I'm Alive
06. Hymn 1
07. In The End
08. The Giant
09. Hymn 2
10. Judas Priest
11. Crawl
12. The Constant
13. Revolution Screams

Who would have thought that in 2011, Anthrax would release what could possibly be the best album of their 30-year career? That's exactly what happened with their latest, highly anticipated slab of metal, Worship Music. This is classic Anthrax at its best - fast, heavy and melodic!
With a lineup that includes, Joey Belladonna ( returning to lead vocals after a 20 year absence from an Anthrax album!), main stay and heart of the band, Scott Ian (rhythm guitar), Rob Caggiano (guitars), the mighty Charlie Benante (drums) and Frank Bello (bass), Anthrax fans were hoping for something special and boy have the band delivered!
Earth On Hell in vintage Anthrax, fast and furious, The Devil You know is Anthrax with an ACDC groove, Fight 'Em Til You Cant is another classic Anthrax track in the making!
In The End is a near seven-minute epic that pays tribute to the bands fallen friends, Dimebag Darrell Abbott and Ronnie James Dio. This is easily the most emotional and passionate song Anthrax has ever done, whilst Judas Priest has a nice NWOBHM feel to it
I'm Alive, The Giant, The Constant and Revolution Screams are just as solid as the other tracks, all four being straight ahead, in your face rockers with big melodic hooks.
As I said earlier, this is possibly the best album Anthrax has released in their 30 year career.
Highly Recommended!

website - Anthrax
Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment