Saturday, 24 September 2011

Sworn To Oath - Leave You for Dead EP

Genre - Metal
Label - Independant

Track listing -

01. Last Call
02. (Everything) Reminds Me of You
03. False Promise
04. Leave You for Dead

Uk three peice, Sworn To Oath return with their new Ep, Leave You For Dead, the follow up to last years Dont Fuck About Ep, and hell these guys just get better and better. Opening with current single, Last Call, which has an almost commercial edge to it, without losing any of the bands power and attitude, before steam rolling into  (Everything) Reminds Me Of You, with its intro pummling you into submission with a barrage of riffs. Next up is moody rocker False Promise with the grinding title track, Leave You for Dead closing out this great little Ep.
What I like about Sworn To Oath, and what sets them aside from many of their contemporarys is vocalist and bassist Tom Shaw. He has  (at times) a great melodic voice and doesnt resort to constant growling and shouting all the way through songs, a major plus point for me! Together these three guys are a solid force!

All four tracks are great, and with the reputation that these guys are building for themselves on the live circuit you had better check them out as soon as possible!

Sworn To Oath are quite simply one of the best UK metal bands out there at the moment, and are surly desting for greatness!

website - Sworn II Oath  
Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment