Monday, 12 September 2011

The Union - Sirens Song

Genre - Hard Rock / Classic Rock
Label -

Track listing -

01 - Siren's Song

02 - Blame It On Tupelo
03 - Orion
04 - Obsession
05 - Make Up Your Mind
06 - The Remedy
07 - Cut The Line
08 - Burning Daylight
09 - Black Gold
10 - Time
11 - If I Could Make You Mine

Ex Thunder, leader and axe man Luke Morley (Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Vocals) and ex Winterville singer Peter Shoulder (Lead Vocals, Electric & Acoustic Guitars) return with their second album under "The Union" banner with Sirens Song, and once again, it is the perfect marriage between experience and maturity and youth and energy. Every song on this album just screams quality, and I am still amazed by Peter Shoulders ability to co write songs of this standard at his relatively young age!

From the acoustic numbers like Sirens Song, Orion, and Make Up Your Mind, to the foot stomping rockers like The Remedy, Black Gold, and Obsession, this album has it all.
For every song on this album the guitar work, both acoustic and electric, is top notch and the vocals are out of this world.

A contender for Classic Rock album of the year, I think so!

Very highly reconmended!

website - The Union
Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment