Thursday, 29 September 2011

Chickenfoot - III

Genre - Hard Rock / Classic Rock

Track listing -

01. Last Temptation

02. Alright Alright
03. Different Devil
04. Up Next
05. Lighten Up
06. Come Closer
07. Three And a Half Letters
08. Big Foot
09. Dubai Blues
10. Something Going Wrong
11. (Hidden Bonus Track)

Chickenfoot is the SUPERGROUP band, and what a band,  featuring Sammy Hagar (Van Halen), Michael Anthony (Van Halen), guitarist Joe Satriani and RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS drummer Chad Smith.

Now this band environment really brings out the best in Joe's guitar work, please dont get me wrong, I love most of his solo out put, but here, working within a band environment, working withing the structure of propper songs so to speak, he really shines as a guitarist and not just the flamboyant instrumentalist. All the songs on this album are very strong, very well written, and with a line up like this it goes withoput saying extremely well performed. Sammy is in great voice too, really gelling with the music, love his singing on this album. Its hard to pick out a  stand out track with the entire album being so strong, but if I was puched I would have to go with, Last Temptaion, Different Devil, Three and a Half Letters and the Hidden bonus track, all of which are just awesome!

Van Halen's new album (with dave Lee Roth returning for vocal duties) is going to have to be something really special to beat this release!

Very Highly Reconmended!

rating 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment