Saturday, 24 September 2011

The Answer - Revival

Genre - Hard Rock / Classic Rock

Track listing -

01. Waste Your Tears

02. Use Me
03. Trouble
04. Nowhere Freeway
05. Tornado
06. Vida (I Want You)
07. Caught On The Riverbed
08. Destroy Me
09. New Day Rising
10. Can not Remember, Can not Forget
11. One More Revival
12. Lights Are Down

Irish hard rocker's, The Answer, return with their new album, Revival. Well the good news is that if you're a fan of the band then you're gonna love this album! Hell to be honest if you are a fan of Classic / Hard Rock then you are going to love this album. You've got great classic riffs, solid songs and HUGE chorus's to boot!
The band have been around long enough now to have the confidence to stretch their songwritting tallents a little too and mix the influences within the songs too, which a possitive, with some songs having a very Zepplin feel to them and some having a distinctive southern flavour too. There are out and out rockers like New day Rising, there's moody classy songs like Destroy Me, as well as great balladesque tracks like Lights Are Down and classy tracks like Caught On The Riverbed. This album really does have it all!
Revival is a fantastic album from a great band, a record (or should that be CD?) that really delivers!
Very Highly Reconmended!
Rating - 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment